Advisory Committee

The GWRI Board of Directors consists of representatives from federal and state agencies, private industry, and citizen organizations. The following individuals are active members of the GWRI Advisory Board:

Elizabeth Booth

Georgia Environmental Protection Division; Watershed Planning and Monitoring Program Manager

Juliet Cohen

Chattahoochee River Keeper; Senior Manager, Environmental Sustainability

John K Joiner

USGS, South Atlantic Water Science Center; Deputy Director

Melissa Meeker

The Water Tower; Chief Executive Officer

Meredith Muth


Laurie Fowler

University of Georgia; lawyer, associate dean, clinical professor at University of Georgia

Dr. Shahrokh Rouhani

President, Newfields Inc.; Two Midtown Plaza, 1349 West Peachtree St NW, Atlanta,
GA 30309.

Katherine Zitsch

Atlanta Regional Commission; Deputy Chief Operating Officer, Atlanta Regional Commission | Senior Water Policy Advisor, ARC/Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District | Environmental Engineer