Associated Faculty

Bruce Beck

Water Quality Data Acquisition, Analysis, and Modeling; School of Forest Resources; University of Georgia
mbbeck@uga.edu
http://warnell.uga.edu/warnell_bios/app/Public/ViewBio/1

Elizabeth Blood

Hydrology, water resources institutions, information systems; Albany State University
eblood@nsf.gov

David Bosch

Biological and Agricultural Engineering; College of Agricultural and and Environmental Sciences; University of Georgia
dbosch@tifton.uga.edu

Kelly Brumbelow

Water resources; Agricultural; Decision support; Climatology; Texas A&M University
kbrumbelow@civil.tamu.edu
http://ceprofs.tamu.edu/kbrumbelow/

Ron Cummings

Natural Resources Management, Environmental Policy Analysis; Andrew Young School of Policy Studies; Georgia State University
rcummings@gsu.edu

Hermann Fritz

Coastal Engineering; joint with GTREP and School of CEE; GTREP - Savannah
fritz@gatech.edu

Philip Froelich

Oceanography/Statistics; Currently at Florida State University;
froelich@ocean.fsu.edu

Aris Georgakakos

Hydrology, Water Resources, Decision Support; School of CEE; GWRI/Georgia Tech
aris.georgakakos@gwri.org

Konstantine (Kosta) Georgakakos

Climate and hydrologic forecasting; uncertainty analysis; river basin management; technology transfer; Hydrologic Research Center/ UC San Diego
KGeorgakakos@hrc-lab.org
http://www.hrc-lab.org/about/bio.php?bioid=kgeorgakakos

Kevin Haas

Coastal Engineering; joint with GTREP and School of CEE; GTREP - Savannah
kevin.haas@gtsav.gatech.edu
http://www.gtsav.gatech.edu/go/faculty/kevin-haas-ph-d

Peter Hartel

Microbial source tracking, Rhizosphere interactions, Environmental ethics; University of Georgia
pghartel@uga.edu
http://www.caes.uga.edu/applications/personnel/profile.cfm?ID=5273

Kathryn J. Hatcher

Conversation Ecology, Ecosystem Management; School of Ecology; University of Georgia
khatcher@ecology.uga.edu

James Hook

Crop and Water Management; College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences; University of Georgia
jimhook@tifton.uga.edu
http://www.caes.uga.edu/applications/personnel/profile.cfm?ID=5259

Ching-Hua Huang

Environmental Engineering; School of CEE; Georgia Tech
ching-hua-huang@ce.gatech.edu
http://people.ce.gatech.edu/~chuang/

Sam Martin

Georgia Institute of Technology

Judith Meyer

Conversation Ecology, Ecosystem Management; School of Ecology; University of Georgia
judith.meyer@ecology.uga.edu
http://www.ecology.uga.edu/facultyMember.php?Meyer-45/

Boris Mizaikoff

Analytical & Physical Chemistry; School of Chemical Engineering; Georgia Tech
boris.mizaikoff@chemistry.gatech.edu

Christa Peters-Lidard

Micrometeorology; boundary layer meteorology; field experiments; hillslope hydrology; hydrometeorology; numerical modeling; spatial data analysis; and remote sensing; NASA/Georgia Tech
cpeters@hsb.gsfc.nasa.gov
http://neptune.gsfc.nasa.gov/hsb/personnel/index.php?id=177

Todd Rasmussen

Hydrology, Environmental Sensors; School of Forest Resources; University of Geogia
trasmuss@uga.edu
http://www.arches.uga.edu/~trasmuss/

Philip Roberts

Environmental Fluid Mechanics; School of CEE; Georgia Tech
philip.roberts@ce.gatech.edu
http://people.ce.gatech.edu/~proberts/

Seth Rose

Hydrogeology, Geology Department; Georgia State University
geoser@panther.gsu.edu
http://www.gsu.edu/~wwwgeo/pages/faculty/faculty_rose.htm

Carolyn Ruppel

Geophysics and Physical Hydrology; School of EAS; Georgia Tech
cdr@piedmont.eas

Fotis Sotiropoulos

Computational Fluid Mechanics, Bio-Fluids; School of CEE; Georgia Tech
fotis.sotiropoulos@ce.gatech.edu

Marc Stieglitz

Hydrology, Watershed Dynamics; Schools of CEE & EAS; Georgia Tech
marc@ldeo.coumbia.edu
http://people.ce.gatech.edu/~mstieglitz/

Terry W. Sturm

Hydraulics; Sediment Transport; School of CEE; Georgia Tech
terry.sturm@ce.gatech.edu
http://people.ce.gatech.edu/~tsturm/

Don Webster

Experimental Fluid Mechanics; Bio-Fluids; School of CEE; Georgia Tech
dwebster@ce.gatech.edu
http://people.ce.gatech.edu/~dw139/

Peter Webster

Low frequency atmospheric and ocean dynamics; Ocean-atmosphere interactions; Wave propagation through complex flows; Georgia Tech
pjw@eas.gatech.edu
http://www.eas.gatech.edu/people/Peter_J_Webster

Paul Work

Coastal Fluid Mechanics; joint with GTREP and School of CEE; GTREP - Savannah
paul.work@gtsav.gatech.edu
http://www.gtsav.gatech.edu/go/faculty/paul-a-work-ph-d-p-e

Huaming Yao

Water Resources, Hydropower; School of CEE; GWRI/Georgia Tech
huaming.yao@gwri.org